The Vestry is the 12-person body that, along with the clergy, leads the congregation. The members of the Vestry work with clergy, staff, and parishioners to oversee and implement Cathedral policies, programming, outreach, and ministry.  Working committees of the Vestry include, Finance, Stewardship, Cathedral Life, Planned Giving, and more.

At the Cathedral, vestry members must be pledging members; they are elected at the Cathedral’s Annual Meeting held each January, to a three-year term. One-third of the Vestry leaves each year following the end of their three-year term, to be replaced by newly elected members.

The head of the vestry is the senior warden , who is responsible for running vestry meetings in the absence of the dean. He or she is assisted by the junior warden. The Vestry meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm, unless otherwise noted in the service leaflet, and all parishioners are welcome to attend.

The Cathedral Vestry and Officers

David Baschal
Elaine Belz, Senior Warden
Kathleen Chichester,  Secretary
Janice Dallalah, Assistant Secretary
Emery Dumas
James Edwards
Br. John Brendan Filkins
Leroy Gates, Asst. Treasurer (non-vestry officer)
Julie Klimushyn, Assistant Treasurer
Mike Morgan, Junior Warden
Bob Prout
Helen Trombley
Don Wiggins , Treasurer



Minutes of each meeting are available from the main office once they have been approved by the Vestry.


The latest scoop on the Cathedral Vestry.  Ice Cream Social May 2015